Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21.

Due to the high rate of divorce, a substantial proportion of people claim that the minimum age at which person is allowed by to marry should be 21. In my opinion, this is my sentiments exactly because that may reduce the divorce rate. One of the primary cause to joining matrimony later is the maturity level. To enumerate, whilst the couples get older, they not only reach maturity but also gain considerable experience. They think wisely and confront with their problems successfully as an inevitable consequence of reaching maturity. Moreover, by getting married at 21 or over, the married couples will be responsible and understand each other because they know their obligation toward themselves and their family, so they will live an absolutely delighted life with each other. As a result, the separation between married people will be decreased. On the other hand, marriage earlier before 21 has numerous disadvantages. First, the likelihood of separation could rise dramatically since due to the lack of compatibility, which contributes to incurring heavy losses. For example, at that young age, the young married couple could not comprehend that marriage has many obligations and responsibilities, so this leads to raising many issues. Second, financial insatiability could be created since they still in the first stage of their career path. Thus, they are not able to meet family needs. In conclusion, I agree people can marry when they are at least 21. This is because if people married young, the divorce among married couples will rise, but when they are older, they will be grown and can avoid troubles.