Some people feel that petrol cars should be banned. Others feel that we should be allowed to drive petrol cars.

A lot of people believe that in order for us to stop global warming, we need to ban all products that have any form of carbon emission, which unfortunately petrol cars are one of those products. In this essay I will discuss why I don't think petrol cars should be banned. Yes, I agree that we need to fight global warming and make the earth greener, but we can't do this overnight. We need a more subtle approach to transition into electric cars. If we ban gasoline cars, this would cause a lot of hardship in the economy. For example, a logistics company that manages a fleet of vehicles would find it difficult to cope with such cruel regulation. This decision could even drive such company out of business for good. This would be catastrophic for families who relied on that business to make ends meet. On the other hand, if we ban gasoline cars we would be able to end carbon emission a lot faster than previously anticipated. Our cars would be more efficient and earth friendly. New opportunities would be created and the world would start leaning towards an alternative source of energy. Tesla for instance, is one of the leading manufacturer of electric cars. In their recent reports, they have been able to achieve a higher miles per gallon than any fuel or diesel car ever made. In conclusion, banning cars that uses fuel has a strong negative impact on the economy and also a positive effect on our environment. But in order for us to continue to function and not plunge into a great depression for the sake of making the earth green, we should create laws that would help us to slowly transition from this conventional car into electric ones instead.