Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing.

Educational institutions must put extra efforts to educate their pupil about healthy habits and fitness. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will explain two fundamental activities that schools, who want their students to be healthier, can adopt and practice. Firstly, education organisations should organise frequent health campaigns, which can explain about human body anatomy and how and why different body parts are prone to various diseases. This can promote awareness among students, and they may become more health conscious thereby may also prevent themselves from various diseases. Moreover, they could also identify symptoms of ailments at early stages. For instance, in an experiment conducted by WHO on eye visibility of young children, it is proved that schools, who had regular eye inspections, rendered 95% of students with perfect eyesight, on the contrary, schools who did not conduct such activity comprised only 60% of the pupil with better eye visibility. Another element that institutes can adopt is nutrition and diet classes. This would help youngsters to understand how food habits contribute towards leading a healthy life. Maintaining a balanced diet is the key to fitness, which is evident in the form of fit body and great physique. For example, Japanese academic curriculum constitutes nutrition and diet as a mandatory subject in order to yield healthy future citizens, who are crucial elements for the development of the country. Hence, diseases such as obesity, diabetes are scarcely found in this region. Furthermore, men and women in japan carry an attractive physique due to their healthy etiquette. In conclusion, in order to produce healthy population health education is an essential factor, and schools play a prominent role in impacting the health of a nation provided they conduct fitness promotions and training. Therefore, educational institutions should focus more on health sciences.