In some large cities, people have to pay a fee when they drive their cars into the city centre in a policy to reduce the number of cars in the city. Give reasons in support and opposing this policy, and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the role of AI in our future lives. While some people consider it as a huge challenge in fear of robots’ compelling intelligence, I believe that it is a fruitful development because humans would be the beneficiary of AI technology. The opponents of AI base on their argument on the assumption that human labor will be eventually replaced by robots. It is true that artificial intelligence is superior to mankind in many aspects. For example, AI is extremely proficient in math, playing cards, and gambling, which leads to human players’ constant loss in such games and even unemployment of professional gamblers. In the manufacturing world, AI can defend human labor in terms of durability, relatively low maintenance, and accuracy, causing redundancies in blue-collar jobs. While the above concerns might seem reasonable, I still deem that AI would be conducive to us. Firstly, work efficiency can be drastically enhanced. Due to robots’ superiority in simple and repetitive jobs, the time and costs needed to complete a task will be reduced, which brings more profits to companies, creates more social values, and in turn facilitates the well-being of all citizens. Secondly, any life-threatening jobs can be undertaken by AI, such as space exploration, thousands of meters of diving, and salvage in natural disasters, freeing humans from extreme and hazardous working conditions. Finally, it is unlikely for AI to take away the lower class’s jobs because they will be trained to command AI. In this way, they can stay in employment but play less physically demanding roles. To conclude, despite others’ worry about the threats from AI, I tend to believe that human society will be benefited from this technology in many aspects. Thus, I believe AI is more helpful to the people compare to its drawbacks.