Some people feel that entertainers(e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Which other types of job should be highly paid.

There is an ongoing debate about the amount of money actors, musicians and athletes are paid and some people think it is excessive and I agree that the resources rewarded to them is beyond the normal limit. It is true that entertainers make people feel good and they need to be paid, but I agree that the amount of cash given to them is exorbitant. Firstly, this money paid to them makes them live extravagant lifestyles which makes them bad role models for the upcoming generation. Furthermore, It encourages them to believe that with a little work, just get famous and then you can have lots of money. For instance, the average young boy now wants to grow up to be a rapper. Secondly, the entertainment industry adds no real value to humanity when compared to other industries that risk their lives daily for their country. There are other types of vocation that should be highly paid and one of them is teachers. These people build up the younger generation academically and socially. Furthermore, they play a huge role in the lives of children by nurturing them till they are independent. In addition, people in the medical profession should be rewarded bountifully due to the fact that treat people, carry out surgeries for hours and do research to find cures to diseases that actually kill millions of people. Also, soldiers ought to be paid a lot of money because they risk their lives and most times pay the ultimate price to keep us safe. To conclude, without a doubt, entertainers should be paid their wages, but I think currently they are given too much remuneration when there are other types of profession that are selfless and life threatening which should be paid very high amounts of money.