Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is a common knowledge that entertainers such as film stars, singers, athletes, and movie directors are one of the highest paid people in the world. Some think that this is unfair as these jobs do not account for the six figure number paychecks usually paid for them. However, I disagree with this point of view and will explain the reasons in the essay below. Famous people are talented individuals who have dedicated their whole lives to hone their talent. Most of these A-stars will divulge that the secret to their success is a rigid training schedule that made them miss countless birthday parties, weekend outings, and summer vacations. Serena Williams, the famous American tennis player, once mentioned that she used to train for four hours, seven days a week ever since she was five years old. That is the level of committment these people invest in their careers, and I think this dedication and sacrifice of a normal childhood is priceless. On the other hand, some critics would argue that there are far more noble jobs that are grossly underpaid such as teaching and counselling. Moreover, these job have a crucial purpose of shaping the minds of future generations. Although these claims are understandable, this does not undermine the fact that fame comes with a tremendous sacrifice of perosnal live. For example, most of these entertainers have their lives splashed in tabloids or constantly followed by papparazzi and zealous fans. In conclusion, being famous comes at a great price of both physical training and personal freedom; thus, it is only fair for individuals involved to be highly paid. This does not diminish the unfairness of the fact that there are jobs such as the ones involved in education that are hugely underpaid.