An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In the era of modern technology, online shopping plays a vital role for both customers and sellers. However, there are some pros and cons of this trend. This essay will discuss both the views in the subsequent paragraphs in an efficacious way. To commence with, there are numerous benefits of online shopping. Primarily, it is time saving activity. Unlike the traditional shopping, there is no need to visit the stores for even small items. Purchasers can browse online what they need and place the order online to receive the particular product at home. To demonstrate, individuals just have to open the shopping site and it will provide them a variety of brands and new products, from which they can select accordingly. In addition, online sellers do not have to bargain with people for reduction of amount from an item. Moreover, online shopping sites available at the every corner of the world and provides 24/7 service. There is no time restriction on visiting the shopping sites for buyers. A person might place order anytime and from anywhere. For instance, numerous western people demand for asian style clothes, and they could use online shopping sites to browse the products online as per their requirement. On the flip side, there are a few drawbacks of online shopping. Firstly, lack of personal contact among consumers and businessmen. Hence, goodwill is not generated due to online shopping. For example, there are more chances of fraud, because the sellers are unknown to the ultimate buyers. They do not have to meet with them, causing online trading. Furthermore, the traditional shopping is affected due to online shopping trends. The customers prioritise online shopping, and does not like to waste their time on visiting the shops for even a single item. To illustrate, traditional sellers who have no knowledge of creating the sites are having losses due to online shopping. Additionally, online sites are not always realistic. These might created for some criminal purposes. Therefore, purchasers should be aware of such critics. To conclude, although online shopping has a few disadvantages, but advantages of online shopping outweigh the drawbacks. Online shopping provides many services of consumer comfort and it saves the time of humans. Therefore, online shopping is a need in the globalisation era. It is essential for both individuals and companies.