Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Affluent nations regularly give money to underdeveloped countries, yet it does not resolve poverty. Hence, some people assert that rich nations ought to give other types of help to the impoverished countries as opposed to giving financial support. I agree to this viewpoint to a moderate extent. There are several ways the wealthy nations can support the poor countries in order to help them find solution to poverty with exception of money. Firstly, provision of infrastructures. These are basic physical facilities and organizational structures such as buildings, roads and electricity. For instance, countries like France and Germany had in the past build numerous industries and hospitals in over 50 sub-saharan African nations. As a result, jobs are created to the people thereby alleviating their suffering. Secondly, the high-income countries could also provide scholarships to these poverty-stricken nation. For example, the Chevening awards program from United Kingdom has over the years offered and still offering scholarships to greater number of students from Africa. consequently, developing future leaders who will revert and help build their own nations. This examples illustrates how other ways excluding money can help abate poverty. In spite of this, I feel that giving financial support is also important in helping the third world countries move out of poverty. For instance, China on a several occasions, has supported Cameroon financially. This has helped to stabilize their economy and also play some part in fighting insurgency. Although this action may seem insignificant but it has actually assisted in one way or the other. In conclusion, I agree that there are other kinds of support which the developed countries can give to the poor nation in order to assist them fight poverty such as provision of infrastructure and scholarships. however, I also believe that giving financial aid is also significant.