Some people feel that education should be provided exclusively by the state and private education should be prohibited.

Provision of education by the state is a norm in many developed nations and its significance cannot be stressed enough. Many private setups are expanding their foothold of taking over the task these days. As many are of the view that it is the sole responsibility of the government to impart educational services, I strongly agree with them and opine that private education should be banned. Opponents of this belief put forth that negating the private sector from setting up schools, colleges and universities would deprive many of getting the necessary education and this is a violation of their rights. It is the parental judgement that can best serve as a guide as to which teaching system tailors for their child's needs and abilities. It is also the case that every year majority of school drop outs and sick leaves are attributed to unclean drinking water and squalid conditions in state-funded educational spots, making privately organised educational institutes safer to acquire knowledge. Supporters of private education do not bear in mind that not everyone can afford the sky-high fee offered by private organisations. Additionally, the huge amount of taxes we pay annually obviates the need for the government to contribute in investing in the realm of education. When a government ensures education for all, the syllabus used in schools would be same all over the country and that would ensure a better education system for all. Hence it is imperative that putting a lid on the private educational counterpart fuels the survival of the individual and the society, thereby further advocating my stance of government funding the system of education.