Some people feel that education should be provided exclusively by the state and private education should be prohibited.

Government has a great influence on people’s life today. It can be seen in educational aspect also. It is believed that the responsibility for providing education should be borne by government and that private education should be banned. It will be proven by discussing the advantages of banning private education and in which circumstances private education can be encouraged. On one hand, the standard of education can be improved by banning private education. For instance, a majority of the private college professors have been taken long leave and working for the private educational institutions, as they pay higher amount of salary than the government offers. This has a huge impact on government institutions. This example clearly illustrates banning private education will improve the standard of education in terms of availability of professors, reduced financial burden on parents and a satisfactory economic level of government. On the other hand, in some special circumstances, it cannot forget the core value of private education. For example, in each state of a country, government educational institutions are disproportional to the number of students. So the admissions are purely based on the academic merits. Here is the vital role of private education. Even though they demand a huge amount of money in the name of donation, parents are willing to enrol their children for the course as there is no other option to study. So it obvious to allow the private education in cases like increased demand for a course, increased number of students and the courses which cannot be run by the government as the financial burden is more. In conclusion, after analysing the pitfalls of private education, it is believed that government has the responsibility to provide the necessary education to the public. It is predicted that, if the government is adhering to the rules and regulations of education, the standard of education can be maintained.