Some people think sports are important to society. Others say that it is nothing more than a leisure activity.

In today's world, Preserving natural resources has become of high value trend as the list of endangered plants and animals continues to grow tremendously. The causes are: developments in agriculture, mining and lack of awareness. this essay will elaborate the potential measures that can be taken to prevent wild animals and plants from extinction. First and foremost, it is indispensable that implementing strong laws against deforestation will play an insignificant role in preserving natural habitats. However, these regulations should be applied wisely because humans also have needs to be met. For example, In European countries logging trees is allowed under governmental observation, whilst in Africa vegetations and tree cutting is taking place without any control. Secondly, it is crucial to inform people from all over the world about the negative effects that follow animal's fur purchasing. In other words, fur is desired as a fashionable status symbol; subscribing to this notion, definitely encourages more animal slaughter. If authorities ban this kind of business, an immense amount of animals would survive. In African nations, about 50% of wild animals have been killed because of the fur business. Indeed, raising people's awareness will be highly effective in eliminating this trade. In conclusion, it is imperative to carefully measure and control any activity that is likely to pose a threat to the survival of the species as their survival has a positive influence on the ecosystem. It is not a sentimental issue, but essential to the well-being of humankind