Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills.

Some people argue that great leaders are born not made. Others, however, think that leadership skills are built through training, experience and mentoring. In my opinion, leadership skills are the combination of natural abilities and persistent practice. In fact, people are not born with equal abilities and equal talents, which means that some people can inherit special traits. A good leader is usually natural at certain qualities and characteristics which help them become a latent one, in the same way that excellent singers are blessed with amazing musical gift. For example, good leaders can have more natural abilities of analyzing and resolving problems than others. Therefore, these people always stand out of a group and be able to manage group performance well. Nevertheless, just only with innate capabilities, a person is not able to be an ideal leader if without in-depth knowledge and experience of his expertise. The leadership skills can be improved through learning process. For instance, at schools, students have many chances to take part in group work activities and lead a small group, which could allow them to develop leadership skills. Furthermore, a great captain also is built on his self-confidence and mastery of his areas of expertise, which only emerge after a great of time and experience. Without these qualities, the leader’s ability can be questioned, as a result, people are unlikely to heed their direction. In conclusion, while some individuals suppose that leadership requires a set of innate traits such as analyzing and dealing with issues, others argue that leadership skills are formed through years of experience and observation. However, I think that a great leader needs to be talent naturally in their fields and build up knowledge and experience continuously.