Some people consider that school education should be concentrated on academic subjects, which would be helpful for their future careers, and subjects like music and sport are not useful.

An infant’s future life is successful or not, it all depends on what the child studied and learnt in his or her school. This is why some people think it is more imperative for children to study academic subjects than physical, psychological subjects. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view Firstly, STEM ( science, technology, engineering and mathematics) only will cultivate the child’s mind in a highly robotic way. Calculating and analysing may raise students’s intelligent but emotion (like EQ) which will not be considered as creative and dynamic for the youngsters. One study found that the ones who took non-academic subjects as options in school curriculum increased their IQ and EQ scores by 2. 5 points compared with who did not have those lessons. Hence, for those who do not take physical or music education will create a lower rate of being recruited. Secondly, education liberty is a privilege of school-takers, though music or art subjects are not compulsory subjects but one thing is certain, most of pupils would make these fun objects no longer be optional subjects if they have authority to do so. Education should be geared to the students’s needs and abilities so that school will become their second home where they can express themselves more comfortably. As a result, youngsters are informed with constitutional, applicable and essential information and skills and are prepared with superior qualities to function as individual members of society which is necessary for their future career. Overall, it is true that further and higher education requires academic qualification. However, for a better future career, school curriculum should include both sides of educating, academic and non-academic courses