Schools should concentrate on teaching students the academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Subjects such as music and sports are not useful.

It is sometimes argued that students performance in their future career are strongly influenced by what they have learnt in schools. While some people have a preference for concentrating on the irrelevant to students future jobs, I believe that learning extra curriculum subject will be beneficial in some extents. On the one hand, it is undeniable that school learners need to put more time on figure out what they need to do in the future. Some people want to be scientists or biologists, they need to have a basic academic subject such as mathematics, biology…which was taught in the high school before enrolling the universities or entering a job market. By mastering some aspects of your jobs, it was a time-saving for you to pursue the dreams on professional area, compared to those who did not acknowledge the essential of learning such subjects at schools. Moreover, those subjects equip learners with higher-level qualifications and boost their work performance, which is what most employers expect these days. On the other hands, people should be considered that extra curriculum subjects can also provided student with substantial skills and abilities that are transferable across their future occupations. By playing group sports, people may improve their interpersonal skills, in particular teamwork ability and leadership competency, whereas music appreciation s conductive in releasing people' s worries and refreshing their mind. Furthermore, the aim of education is not only helping students to successfully attain a job after they graduated, but also play an integral part of both physical and psychological aspects. In conclusion, although no one can negate benefits of teaching academic in schools, the potential merits of extra subjects should be considerable.