Some people consider sport to be their career and role in the society. For others, it is mostly a workout to keep them fit.

Several sports personalities have brought fame and pride to their country, and some have been successful for considering that as a personal pursuit. Some people are convinced that sports have a significant role and purpose in uplifting the pride of a country. However, others refute that the essence of sports is to make certain people become physically fit. We must acknowledge the belief of others that sports have important roles in showing the talent of the different individuals. The sports have signified that a country has the ability to display their unique abilities and strengths to other such as boxing, basketball, swimming and other strenuous sports. The sports have seen as an enormous lure which has created impacts and suspense for the sport's proponents. It has made the country’s tension at ease whenever there is an Olympic match or national sports completion. For instance, whenever there is an international boxing competition between the Philippines and other countries, the attention of the supporters are diverted on the fights of their country. The international and national sports events often erase the tension and distance between nations and tribes and offer an excellent opportunity to bring people together. For instance, India and Pakistan have their own political issues but their friendship remains constant in the case of cricket sport. Not everyone can become professional sports personnel and for them, the sport is a great way of doing the physical exercise and remaining fit. Almost every outdoor sport requires a great deal of physical movement and it can be a great alternative of doing cumbersome exercises. It is proven that people who start doing exercises in a gym often stop doing so because of time constraint or lack of interests. But people who get involved in sports often continue this habit for a long time because of their passion for the game. In conclusion, people who are good at a sport take it as their career and consider it to be a good role for the others. This is to some extent is a good way of perusing a career and inspiring others. On the contrary, many others take sports activity as part of their daily exercises and do not take it as their career either because they are not optimistic about the future of the sports profession or not good enough to be a renowned sports person.