Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or service (e. g. medical treatment).

When some product draws our attention, usually our first reaction is to look up the price. It is automatic, we want to know if we can buy it or not. It applies to any product, from technology to health services, all of us give considerable importance to the price. Besides, if we can get the same product for a lower price, indeed we will. Therefore, I agree with people who think that the price is the most important thing. Moreover, when you walk through a store, usually you can see different price offers, remarked in different colours to highlight over the other products. For example, many supermarkets show typical 3 for 2 product offers, or discounts up to 50%, trying to encourage the customers to buy due to their low prices. In other words, the experts who work for the best brands and big companies also believe that the price is the most important thing. However, there are some aspects that people commonly give more weight, such as performance, quality, or experience. For instance, you can not compare the new iPhone with some low-level phones, in terms of quality and performance the iPhone is much beyond. Besides, you cannot compare two different health service products which give you distinct coverage. To sum up, if you are looking for products with similar characteristics, the price will be very important when the final decision comes up. Despite this, price could become a not important thing if the products do not offer analogous aspects. In particular with products that can give you an improved experience than others cheaper.