Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should therefore be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this?

In most countries all over the world, homework has been assigned to students to help them practice. While there are some arguments against the setting of homework, I am of the opinion that homework is an essential aspect of education. There are several reasons why people argue that exercises should not be assigned to students. First of all, it could put more pressure on students who have already been overloaded with many subjects. At school, they have to absorb a huge amount of knowledge of various subjects such as History, Maths and English. Therefore, they may feel stressed out when spending hours and hours finishing their assignments. Another negative side of homework would be that it may limit the students’ play time. It is known that nowadays, most of them need to attend extra classes besides going to school. Having to complete homework every day means that students can hardly afford time to relax and enjoy themselves. Despite the above arguments, I firmly hold the view that tasks need to be assigned to school children for several reasons. The main reason is that it could help students improve their academic performance. It is widely acknowledged that learning theories without practicing is indeed pointless. Doing assignments enable students to consolidate their knowledge by applying what they have been taught into exercises, which may lead to higher exam results. More importantly, homework can assist students in developing habits that may be beneficial for them in the future. This is because they need to work on their own to complete their tasks, which may allow them to develop independent working and problem solving skills as they become fully grown adults later. In conclusion, there could be some drawbacks of giving homework to school children, but I believe that it plays a key role in educating children.