Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

It is true that household waste is increasing at an alarming in a treat, but it is not recycled properly. Although many claimed that government should implement laws to regulate the recycling of everyday waste, I do believe that certain other measures should be taken by the government to tackle this issue effectively. Some countries have imposed a penalty for those houses which are not waste recycling policies. In a country like India, the people are advised to dispose their food waste into separate containers which can be later converted into compost and used for organic farming. Many houses follow this method and waste is managed without any complication, which is widely practiced in many countries. Although such method is justified for some, many who lives in urban areas like flats apartments etc. may not have the provisions of this recycling method due to limited space. In such cases the respective government should shoulder the responsibility of recycling household waste. For example, in that UK, every house is provided with different categories of collection bins at homes. People could discard waste according to the been provided and it will be taken by the recycling team every day and waste is recycled. This makes clear that the government should implement a different method according to the living conditions of people. To conclude, the government should enforce the law to make people responsible for waste which they generate at home. However, the government should also make sure that every home has the facilities to follow it, if not they should provide necessary equipment for discarding household waste so that it can be safely recycled at a separate unit.