Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Recycling is a process of converting waste materials into new materials and objects which are suitable for reuse. In my opinion, governments should pass legislation in order to ensure proper recycling of waste materials at domestic level. (37) In ancient times, people had no concept of recycling process. In many parts of the world, all the garbage and waste materials had thrown outside homes or poured into streams or rivers. Such actions of people had not only polluted our environment in the past, but also put humans and animals in great trouble. In the present world, people are using different methods to recycle waste products in homes. For example, food boxes are used in houses after cleaning. Similarly, empty bottles of drinks are frequently used for drinking and storing water. In developing countries, due to absence of recycling laws or lack of public awareness, people are rarely recycled their domestic waste products. (116) In developed countries, governments have taken impressive initiatives and have enforced strict check and balance over the recycling of waste objects. The governments have also facilitated their residents by providing certain facilities to recycle their waste materials at free of cost. Thus, if the efforts of governments and the cooperation of people remained continue on improving the standards of recycling waste products at home, the world will certainly become environment friendly in the near future. (75) In my opinion, governments must not only have to take new legal measures, but also have to ensure fair implementation of existing laws to make sure that all the waste materials in homes have gone under recycling process. (38)