Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

A transportation system is a mean by which material objects (animals, humans, and goods) are moved from one place to another. I am totally agreed that governments should consume more on railways instead of roads. In ancient times, people had used animals like horses and camels for travelling and even for transporting goods from one country to another. They had neither reliable nor efficient means of transportation until the invention of wheel in the 19th century. In the present world, wide range of methods, including roads, railways and air are used to exchange material objects. In developed countries, governments are spending a lot on all kinds of transport system. However, the popularity of the railways is expanding rapidly and now it is considered more reliable but cheapest way of transport in many parts of the world. This is because of the several facts like trains are always on time. They are free from traffic jam as there are separate tracks for railways in each country. Similarly, the existence of bullet trains and the underground train facility has made railway the most popular mode of travelling in modern developed countries. Therefore, it is recommended that governments must have to pay more attention towards railway Industry rather than roads which frequently demand repairing and maintenance. If the works on railways remained in progress, then railways will certainly become the most economic and safest mode of transportation in the near future. Thus, I strongly believed that governments must uplift railway standards by spending more of it rather than investing again and again on roads.