Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is wrong.

About scientific experiments on animals, two opposing views have been suggested, one of which is related to using animals for medical purposes, while the other one is about animals should not be a part of experiments for any reason. In my opinion, animals should be a part of the scientific development for the sake of humanity. First of all, according to the perspective of some, the results of medical researches need to verify on animals. The rationale behind these ideas might be, they accept human life more important than other creatures. I also support this point of view and believe that any kind of scientific theory has to be valid and reliable before using on humans. Therefore, animals which have similar DNA with the humankind can be a tester to be sure about the effects of a new drug or operation. Secondly, some other people, however, testing animals in medical researches is wrong, since they might believe that the experiments on animals are brutal, and unacceptable. Yet, I am not on the same page as these people. To my way of thinking, scientific development is an ongoing process and needs to be tested before use by people. For instance, consuming meat might be bad, and can be abandoned by people, but animals that have been used for academic purposes create significant benefits for the human being, and it is necessary. In conclusion, what can be concluded from the aforementioned remarks is that although some individuals advocate using animals in medical tests is cruel, I firmly believe that these tests have to be done for the sake of people.