Some parents believe that cell phone are harmful to children, while other disagree.

No one can deny that smartphones these days have negative effects on pupils, meanwhile there are equal arguments which supports mobile phones. In this essay I will try to project both good and harmful effects on children. On the one hand, handsets have many imbalanced causes on society particularly youngsters. Nowadays they are getting addicted to cellphones despite of time consumption. For instinct students are wasting plenty of time using phones for chatting as well as playing games. Instead, they can spend their moment studying, because, a lot of them loosing marks in their academics. For example, a recent research proves that the literacy percentage of children in the year 2020 is far lower than the records in the year 2010. Moreover, by excessive usage of phones results in getting eyesight and different diseases due to evolution of radiation from them. The World Health Organization issued an information providing that SAR [Specific Absorption Rates] values on smartphones are increasing day by day which results in headaches and loss of memory. On the other hand, there are much debated going on uses of cell phones such as communication and learning new things by sitting at home. By using these devices contacting relatives and friends became so easy, despite of visiting their homes just to talk or sharing information, we can speak over a phone call, which saves an ample amount of age. Besides, youngsters have an option to learn a lot of new things and innovations, which are happening around us by spending their day in homes itself with the help of internet connection. For suppose, children have an adequate course to study online such as painting, gardening and making toys. To conclude, this a complex issue comprising both positive and negative aspects, which has some influence on pupils as well as in the society. This is a balanced issue with both pros and cons which had mixed feelings for me.