Some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career according to whether they will enjoy the work. Which do you think is the best way to choose a career?

It is widely argued that people should prefer social ranks and salaries instead of an enjoyable career. In my opinion, I believe that satisfaction is more significant over status and money, which will be discussed further in the essay below. To start with, pursuing an enjoyable career can improve happiness and health of an individual. As it requires a lifetime effort, finding a suitable pathway over salary can impact greatly to someone's well-being. Researchers discovered that over 55% cancer patients normally generated from the stress over the years and less satisfaction towards their career. Scientists also stated that money will never be able to exchange a healthy body and mind, when it comes to work. Therefore, deciding a correct job can directly affect to the mental and physical well-being of a person. In addition, work satisfaction can increase the focus and success for the employees. This is due to the fact that they find a personal motivation to do the work, instead of the company's force. According to 'The Economist' magazine, 85% employees that recently received a promotion, spent over 9hours daily in order to acquire more skills and knowledge. Moreover, survey also suggested that employees who love their jobs have more focus and willingness to improve their abilities. Hence, finding an enjoyable career generally can impact greatly to an employee's success and promotion. To conclude, I believe that employees should pursue jobs satisfaction over ranks and salaries, since people should be able to enjoy their lifetime career. Moreover, deciding the right pathway can directly affect their mental and physical health, and higher chances of promotions and successes in the field.