Some people believe that young people bring more profits to a company. Others say that older people actually bring more profits.

While, certain individuals opine that younger generations helps to earn more profits for a corporation, others feel that elderlies in fact, are the major reason for a firm profit generation. This essay will discuss both views and further, support the argument that by employing more of young individuals will help in making huge gains as they bring in a new perspective and enthusiasm in the organisations, followed by a reasoned conclusion. It is clear that several companies are more keen on hiring young professionals in the organisation because they have a vast knowledge about the latest technology along with bringing in new ideas and innovation. This is to say, young people are aware about how to use the latest softwares and machines deployed in various departments. Moreover, they give a different and a new perspective to the management which can be advantageous for a company. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times on March 2016 showed that more than 80 percent of management prefers to young employees as they are updated with technology and bring in new concepts. However, some believe in the notion that aged employees are beneficial for the firm as they have invaluable experience and proficiency. They can contribute this knowledge in boosting the productivity and profitability of the firm. As a consequence, the company will be able to generate long term profits. To elucidate, a recent study done by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of organisation favours older people as their employees because of expertise and high level of understanding. To conclude, while the benefits of hiring younger staff help in completing projects with efficaciously, some believe that older people help the organization's growth with their unlimited knowledge and expertise. However, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that company in order to expand their profit margins should hire younger employees because of their creative ability and passion in performing tasks.