COMPLETING UNIVERSITY EDUCATION IS THOUGHT BY SOME TO BE THE BEST WAY TO GE A GOOD JOB. ON THE OTHER HAND, OTHER PEOPLE THINK THAT GETTING EXPERIENCE AND DEVELOPING SOFT SKILLS IS MORE IMPORTANT.

In this current world, there is a lot of competition and job are limited. Some people believe that it is of utter importance to gather experience and improve skills, while others argue that having a college is a great way to fetch a job. Although, speaking skill, builds confidence, I tend to agree with the latter argument as universities have better infrastructure to mould a person for a better career. The most significant advantage of experience and skill set is the confidence. People often feel pressurised if they lack knowledge, but experience people with the proper skill set overcome their negative's. They are aware of their strength and present themselves in a proper way. For example, a technician can assemble a computer and upgrade it whenever needed. It is because, he has the skills and experience to successfully complete this task. on the other hand, the universities create an infrastructure for an all round development of students. Nowadays, multinationals, along with Universities are creating curriculum to train students as per the industry need. Providing them an edge over other candidates, when applying for job. To illustrate this, most of the recruiters ask for a college degree, as it allows them to filter candidates and left with lesser candidates to deal with. Also, Universities have campus drive in which companies, visit college campus for recruitment and helping students to fetch a job even before they graduate. In conclusion, even though, soft skills and experience are great assets to have. In my opinion, a college degree is a must have in today's world as it not only train you for the corporate world, but also, provides a push to fetch a job.