Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people less socially interactive.

Nowadays, many people think that we become less active and less sociable with the introduction of the new technology, such as smart phones, than before. Nevertheless, others believe that people have more social opportunities as we can be networked with people all over the world by using the internet. I agree with the latter opinion and this essay will discuss how this modern technology has affected our social lives. To begin with, it is true that people have less direct contact with others as we can communicate with them on the Internet. For example, we used to buy daily necessities at nearby shops and talk to shop assistants or neighbors. Whereas, we can now order almost all products online and can ask to deliver them to home. In addition to this, the way of communication at the business has been changed. Instead of visiting customers or companies, we can communicate with them via email or the online application, such as Skype. On the other hand, there is no doubt that we can be connected with people in the world anytime and anywhere due to the advanced technology, and smart phones would be the most common communication device which we use every day. As a matter of fact, we can make friends who live in a different country throughout social media. We can also talk with a family or friends even if we live in different countries. In conclusion, I believe that this modern invention has connected people world- wide. Although we may have less chance to meet with others on the daily activities such as shopping, or visiting them for business, we can now talk to people whom we could not meet with before. Rather than pointing out the drawbacks which the technology has caused, we should make the most of it.