Some people believe that women should stay at home and should take care of children, while others believe that women should work.

Balancing professional and family life is a daunting task for most females. It is often argued by some that women should spend time at home grooming their young ones. Meanwhile, others are of the view that ladies should pursue careers. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before reaching a logical opinion. On the one hand, the advocates of the view that women should give time to their children rather than working believe that minors need attention of their mothers. As without proper guidance children may face personality problems in future. This fact can be better explained by the example of a report published by Psychologists Society of the USA, which argues that off springs of working women are more prone to psychological illnesses. Hence, females should spend more time at home. On the other hand, the supporters of the idea that ladies should do jobs believe that women have a right to continue their careers even after marriage. As in this way their education and expertise would not be wasted. Take the example of Sri Lanka, where more than fifty percent of the highly educated females leave their employment after having children and money spent on their education brings no benefit to the country. Thus, ladies should work to contribute to the society. However, I believe that females should take care of their children as well as they can also work part-time. In this way they can groom their young ones and also benefit the society from their education and talent. To sum-up, women should spend time with their families and also adopt a career depending on the availability of time to contribute to both the family and the society.