Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job.

Some jobs are gender biased, especially the professions like army and police force. However, most of the people believe that these jobs opportunities should be made available for opposite sex as well. This essay will state the view and my opinion along with the supporting examples. Most of the females, in the modern times, are stronger than a majority of the males. As women too are these days health-oriented. In addition to that, they timely visit physical fitness centres. Many girls, for instance, visit gym either to stay in shape or to build muscles just like men. Therefore, in my view, the amendments in the hiring policies should be made. Undoubtedly, they are equally capable of accomplishing a task as well as their counterparts. On the other hand, some are of the opinion that these occupations demand a person to be mentally and emotionally strong. Whereas, females are stigmatised to be sensitive and fragile. As a result, claimed to be inept for admission in these departments. I personally think that this is a stereotypical mindset which can only be changed by educating people in this area. There are, like, several numbers of successful female figures with robust attitude who are employed in the military in some countries. That is why I am against the idea of not permitting females to be admitted in these sectors to work. To sum up, eligibility criteria for selection of the right candidate should not be gender based but rather upon the skills which are essential for a particular position. Recruitment standard is needed to be raised.