Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.

It is often argued that several social issues is caused by spending life in the other country and speaking another language. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that speaking a foreign dialect makes people hard to communicate with national residents, while some people think this is not a problem, just using time to adjust themselves. Firstly, residing in abroad which you need to use their home language causes several problems, especially the communicating issue. This because of talking in a dialect which have different words and meaning will make them hard to speak. For example, I was an exchange student before. During the first day of school, I could not communicate with Americans people, because of a language trouble. While it is true that using time to adjust is a key, after 3 months, I could speak with people easily. Moreover, the different culture and lifestyle can also cause a problem. Every country have traditional foods and lifestyles, due to the fact that people, lack of knowledge of a national country. For instance, when I was in United state, I was a Buddhism, but I had to go to church every Sunday. This kind of situation will make them feel lonely and isolated. However, someone thinks just do as what the foreign do and being a part of the activity will relieve this trouble. In conclusion, residing in other nation is a cause of communicating and practical problem. It is hard to live and speak with people in the unused place. In my opinion, it is not that easy to adjust themselves or make them feel familiar in another place, which is not really their hometown.