Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or military. Other think that women are less suitable for this kind of job.

In the present scenario, women compete with men in each and every sector. Fewer individuals reckon that it is necessary to provide equal opportunities to the women in defence jobs, however the rest of the masses consider that women are not capable to do that kind of work. In the following structure of writing, I will shed the light on both concerns, before providing a plausible opinion. To begin with, on the face of the statement, there are multiple factors to support to the women for doing defensive jobs. The first and the foremost reason is that, ladies are capable to do each and every kind of work, such as lots of women perform in shooting, archery and other games in the Olympics, which are the evidence of doing that kind of jobs easily. Moreover, another factor that attracts is that, in all over the world, the law provides equal opportunity and mitigate the gender bias. Hence, most of the countries influenced to the girls to apply for defensive jobs. On the flip side, there is an opposing group of people who claim that women are not capable to perform such works. The prominent reason behind this is that, in some cases such as to catch a thief or chain snatcher, women are not capable to catch them, due to less physical strength as compared to the men. Furthermore, lots of people also believe that in such kinds of jobs, women are harassed by their seniors. Therefore, they don't like women performed that type of duties. For instance, a survey by BBC, which reveals that more than 30% women quit defence jobs each year due to the harassment. In a nutshell, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that jobs are provided without gender equality and on the behalf of performance of individual. Thus, as per my perception, it totally depends on the woman that which occupation she chose.