Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists, people are not changing their life style. Why is this the case? What could be done to encourage the people to save the environment?

Presently, the awareness towards the ecosystem has gained momentum. There is an alarming situation created by greediness of the society. However, the existence of the mankind highly depends on the sustainable environment. The essay will discuss the root causes of the above notion along with remedies to curb the issue at a large extent. To begin with, the unsustainable use of technology has sabotaged the environment dramatically by depicting the huge amount of carbon footprint and deforestation of the landscape. Also, the improved standard of living of the public has contributed a hazardous effect on the atmosphere such as the greenhouse effect. Moreover, the whims of the human being never indulge with the scarcity of resources. Although, many ecologists are worried about the environmental issues, the community is still continuing its practices without any concern of the natural habitat. For instance, the exorbitant use of the fossil fuel is degrading the atmosphere; the people are still not compromising with their comfort and not utilizing the public transports. Such episodes are putting the planet on the verge of surviving issue. However, to spread the awareness of environmental issues to the community many positive actions can be conducted. Firstly, the regime should form the policies to motivate the people towards the optimization of public transports instead of personal cars. This pessimistic act would have a predominant impact on the health of the atmosphere. Secondly, the people should maximise the usage of renewable resources to their daily life. For example, the solar energy can be useful to a layman for cooking, heating and electricity generation, which is the form of clean energy. Lastly, the scare resources should be utilized by the people wisely; so that their future generations can live in a healthy and safe environment. In conclusion, the need of the hour is to save the environment to conserve the better future of the mankind. Thus, the government and ecologists have to conduct awareness programmes to motivate the society towards the eco-friendly and prosperous community.