Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the time of globalisation, most multinational companies are collaborating with each other for prosperity. Incubation greatly helps them to open their manufacturing plants in foreign countries and expand their businesses. In this case, most people believe that growing industrialisation deeply affects their surrounding and environment. I believe that it definitely affects atmosphere due to production of various gases and toxics for a particular region, but other benefits employment opportunities, improvement in the living standards can not be overseen completely. To begin with, almost all the companies are shaking hands with each other to develop Special Economic Zones, which creates win-win situation for each party. In fact, these SEZ eventually produce harmful gases and toxic wastes, which would be harmful for localities. For example, many American MNC’s collaborated with Chinese manufacturers in order to decrease their operational cost. As a result, many region in the china had been converted to Special Economic Zones, due to that suburb people had complaint the Chinese government about air, noise and water pollutions. However, this development also has positive side. Industrialisation encourages employment options within the area, it also strengthens county’s economy in better way. Moreover, it also increases living standards of the countrymen’s in all the possible manner. For instance, as a result of evolving SEZ areas in China, Chinese people per capita income has been increased. Powerful income sources leads them to live healthy and rich life such as they are now capable enough to buy latest technologies which give relief to their routine chores. To conclude, nowadays income is as prominent factor as an environment. Therefore, despite the bitter truth that multinational companies have adverse consequences on the environment, it is now imperative to have such development for the country’s government and for the individual' s growth.