Public celeberations such as national days festivals etc are held in most countries These are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things

As people are living in diverse age, they tend to celebrate national as well as religious days. The Government is also economically supporting communities to celebrate these events. It is believed that these festivals cost too much to the government as well as this amount should be spent to avail more robust public services. I completely agree on the said idea. Two primitive reasons to support the aforementioned notion are: Betterment of local infrastructure is more important than spending on special days, Generating employment options is also as important in terms of using treasury fund wisely. Most nations are suffering from lack of public services. It is surprising that the government has the mammoth amount of money to spend on religious activities and for the national days as well, but when it comes to availing public services or infrastructural improvements then the government often replied with lack of monetary resources. For example, the Indian government often contribute to celebrate occasions like Diwali, Christmas, and Ede but when public demands reparation of several risky national highways then the government is unable to facilitate needed amount. Consequently, developing and populous countries like India and Pakistan need robust employment options. The government should increase their focus to generate enough jobs in the market, instead blindly spend humongous amount on public celebrations. For example, the Chinese government had significantly reduced the spending on public events and started improving upon government job creation. As a result, now, Chinese citizens are more wealthy and celebrate these events on their own. To deduce, there is a dire need for the developing country’s government to shift their focus and start thinking in a new direction to facilitate their republicans with basic amenities. It is also imperative that the government should develop a system with all those money to provide better employment opportunities for citizens. Other fund related celebration requirement would be done by citizens itself if the government is able to create enough employment.