Some people believe that when busy parent do not have enough time to spend with their children, the best use of time is to have fun playing games and sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolw

Social scientists have been debating over how children should spend their time when their parents do not have enough time to spend with them. Some believe that they should do their homework or other school materials in order to fortify their knowledge which pave the way to a bright future. From my vantage point, I believe that it is better for children to use that time to have fun playing games or sports because they can fortify their communication skills, and they can also raise their health status. First and foremost, by spending time playing sports or games with other children, they can learn how to communicate effectively. In our modern era, having a good interaction with others can help us to have a delightful future. Most prosperous and prominent people are really proficient in communication skills. Therefore, by engaging in group activities such as playing basketball, volleyball, and so forth, children can heighten their talents in this scope. Also, recently conducted research in the department of sociology in a prestigious university shows that students playing with their friends have better communication, oral, and verbal skills. Moreover, by playing video games or various sports, children can forget about the absence of their parents. We know that some children may nag about the absence of parents during the day and become vulnerable in the long run, but playing games and having fun can help them forget about this situation. Thus, the more they play in the absence of their parents, the better they can pass the time. Furthermore, doing sports can help children to have a healthier life. Nowadays, more children are exposed to severe health threats such as obesity, diabetes, respiratory issues, and so on. Due to dormancy, many children became obese and posed themselves in great health risks. Also, because of air pollution some children are become susceptible to lung problems. As a result, we should entice our children to participate in playing sports to help them become healthier. Having a healthier body can also help them to learn things much faster. A famous proverb in my country, Iran, says that " a healthy mind can only be found in a healthy body" . Therefore, it is better for children to allocate a suitable amount of time doing exercise. Consequently, should children assign enough time playing energetic sports, they will become physically and mentally healthy. Hence, not only can they become healthier, they can also become happier. All in all, although some people may believe that spending enough time in reading or doing home assignments have a lot of merits, I strongly believe that just sticking to studying is not bring about positive results. Can we have a good life without being healthy? Don' t we need some time to play and have fun?