Governments should focus spending only on public services, not waste on the arts.

People believe that it is necessary for governments to focus investing money in public services rather than waste on the arts. In my opinion, I disagree with that, I think that authorities should focus spending money on both public services and the arts. On the one hand, governments had better spend a large amount of their budget on public services. Firstly, public services are the things such as hospitals, schools, roads, … which significantly impact on people’s quality of life. For instance, unless governments focus investing enough money for hospitals, the health of citizens will become worse, and more and more people can die of diseases. Other example is that if schools are not spent enough money for, children will not be fully educated that leads to their lack of knowledge and culture in the future. Similarly, if roads are not invested enough money, people will be difficult and dangerous in traffic because of traffic jams, accidents, rough surface of roads, … On the other hand, government should not completely neglect the arts. Firstly, unless there is governments’ support, art structures will fall into the danger of closing, and many arts institutions could not earn much profits. Secondly, when governments invest money in the arts, the arts can attract many tourists that results in tourism industry development. For example, in Vietnam, government spent a part of budget on preserving historical sites such as Hung Pagoda, the old quarter, … and supporting money for building art structures as museums, theaters, entertainment parks, … so that there are many people go to visit. Thirdly, many people get pleasure and entertain and relax when they go to the arts. To sum up, I think government should note investing money not only in public services but also in the arts.