some people believe that watching a movie is a better way to learn a foreign language than reading a book in that language.

It is often believed that watching movies will benefit learning a foreign language more effectively compared to reading a book. I completely agree with this view and will give my reasons below. The learning component of films can help you understand and mimic native accents or pronunciation. Perhaps the best example of this would be English-speaking movies. Different countries or regions have different ways of speaking English in terms of various slang, phrases, idioms, and colloquialisms. These can all vary from Ireland to the UK to the US to Australia and New Zealand so getting to know plenty of accents, it would broaden your mind of English. Moreover, adding subtitles while watching movies can add a reading component to movies. Certainly, Reading helps improve language skills but hearing how to speak is also equally important. By combining these, reading along with the subtitles as watching and hearing the conversation can improve reading, pronunciation, and spelling. Finally, learning the language from movies is an affordable way. Besides taking an expensive class, movies are by far cheaper or somehow at no expense. For example, getting a Netflix subscription and using it to speed up the way of learning language is enjoyable and entertaining at the same time. There are not only English speaking TV shows, movies and documentaries but also other languages to quickly introduce to specifically authentic language. Reading a book, on the other hand, has some drawbacks. Firstly, although modern novels show the real example of how many foreign languages are currently used and introduced many new words and phrases that are connected in everyday conversation. This does not enable learners to get fluency in their communication with sounds and correct pronunciation that natives do. Secondly, some books are difficult to get through and eventually, slow the progress of learning the language. This can be discouraged when learners have to read a difficult article. For example, long and advanced vocabulary articles, Learners have to get through these overwhelmingly and struggle with all words. It is hard to keep reading at their own pace and more easily to get distracted anytime. In conclusion, Watching movies is an effective way of learning new languages. By watching, listening, and reading the subtitles, learners will improve their skills in every aspect at an affordable price.