Many filmmakers made movie based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch movie first. What do you think?

Films play a vital role in our lives. they are the main way for our entertainments. Some people believe that it is better to read books before watching the movies based on them, Others, prefer to watch movie first. Personally, I agree with second opinion which prefer watching movie first for several reasons which I will explore them in my essay. To begin with, It is more exciting to see a movie without knowing any ideas about what will happen. Moreover, You will pay more attention to catch up every single scene in the movie. However, If you read the book, You could lose some of your desire to know the details of the movie as you know the end of the story. I remember when I bough Titanic story for my daughter last year. She was very excited about reading this story as I kept telling her that it was my favorite movie. She spent four hours in a row to finish it. A week latter, I found that Titanic movie is available in the movie theater by our house. We decided to have a movie night in the week end. In this day I was so excited as I though that my daughter will be surprised by the movie. I shocked when I found her playing on her phone without paying any attention to the movie. When I asked her about the reason, She told me that she knows already what will happen previously from the book and she feels that she is bored. Secondly, If you watched the movie first, You would be in the characters' shoes. You would feel the same feeling in each scene as if you live the story. In other hand, If you read the book, You already have an idea about each character. Therefore, You would not enjoy sharing their feeling in the movie to that extend. Last but not least, Watching a movie first could help you saving time if you have a time frame for your entertainment. If you started reading the book related to the movie, You could not have enough time to complete it. Therefore, you would be stuck between a rock and a hard place. You would either reread the book again to remember the story which means waste of time or ignore this story for this moment in case you do not have enough time to finish the book. Unfortunately, both choices could affect your impression about this story negatively. In sum, There are many ways to enjoy watching a movie. Either by reading its story first in a book or watching it before reading its related story book. Each method has its advantages and disadvantages. You are the only person who can choose the best way to enjoy your watching ti maximum.