Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to young children).

It is argued by some people that voluntary services to the community ought to be compelled for college students. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, because this will develop them into a better individuals as well as help build a friendly society. Firstly, community service should be made compulsory to high school students without any finiancial benefits because this will reform them into a better human. In other words taking part in voluntary programs such as cleaning the environment, engaging younger children in sporting activites and running errands to the elderly helps improve the general attitude and orienation of such individual. For example, a report in 2014 by the University press in Ibadan stated that 90% of secondary school graduates got a well payed jobs in their first year after graduation because they all had previous work experiences as volunteers. Thus, this service helps build individuals that are willing and ready to help without any cash benefit. Another point to consider is that compelling these students to partake in this community activities makes the society a friendly and cordial one. This is because this unpaid services helps build them into individuals that can relate, communicate and associate freely with any member of the society without bias. Therefore, this unpaid services builds a society void of many disagreement and rifts as these students have learnt the act of associating and relating with people. For example, a community in London had lesser report of violence among the youths in 2018 when they forced all college students to take part in volunteering during their summer break. Consequently, volunteering aids the general coexitence and peaceful living among people of a society. In conclusion, charity activities should be incalcated and made complusory in the college programs because this will develop students into great individuals and also help foster good relationship among people in a society.