Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for examples working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

The preference of an individual, living in an apartment or a bungalow depends on a lot of factors. Some people live in a residence because of the price incurred while staying in the flat is cheaper than staying in a bungalow. While some people prefer privacy over the amount. In this essay, will discuss the advantages of living in a flat over the house. Firstly, staying in an apartment is an expensive affair. The expenditure incurred for maintaining the bungalow is high as compared to flat because the size of the bungalow is more than a flat. The services provided by the society are cost saving for an individual. They provide gym facilities, a sports centre for the use of society members. While in the case of an individual who stays in the bungalow has to shed a lot of money if they want to join a gym or a sports centre. However, they might have to travel far from home to attend such classes. The surveillance is important to protect the apartment, so the community appoints a surveillance agency, moreover, the cost is distributed among community members, whereas in case of the house owner, they have to look for security agencies which are reliable and they have to pay the hefty fees to hire them. For example - The place where I stay, have a small park in the community in which they have swings and slides, so the kids do play inside the community premises and they don’t have to go out in the park which is far from the community. These provide security for the kids, moreover, it is not time-consuming for the parents. Secondly, in the case of the emergency, the individual can get help from their neighbours, but for the individual staying in a bungalow, the people are unaware of their neighbour and unfortunately, they cannot take help from them, so they are dependent on themselves or family members. The advantage which an individual has who stays in a bungalow is they have the freedom to renovate their apartment without any interruption by the community members, and any prior notice. The neighbour interference is minimal as compared to the flat owners. In conclusion, even though there are fewer advantages of living in the bungalow than the flat, but the disadvantages which a house owner has, can save ample amount of money and at the time of emergency they can get help immediately.