Standardized tests like the toefl provide sufficient information to determine whether students should be admitted to a college or university

Nowadays, the growth of juvenile delinquency has received a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions can be considered to address this There are a number of compelling reasons to explain that. First, since the media offer many questionable contents, like violent games and movies, young people tend to imitate the violent scenes. In fact, young adults’ characters become aggressive after watching these programs too much, which leads to solving all the conflicts by violence. Second, adolescents are targeted by drug dealers as drug trafficking has become rampant. Plenty of evidence suggests that the human brain is susceptible to negative influences of drugs, thus making the youth desire to commit crimes after getting high. Nevertheless, there are without workable solutions for that. First, TV programs’ content must be carefully censored before being allowed to broadcast on TV or be posted on social networks. This means that young people will reduce the exposure of questionable contents, which contributes to decrease the crime rate in the future. Second, by imposing strict and severe sanctions on drug trafficking, the rate of juvenile offenders will also decrease significantly. For example, drug dealers and users should be sent into jail as well as be socially isolated, which acts as a deterrent to everyone in society. In conclusion, there are various reasons why this problem has been happening day by day. But, this negative issue can be tackled by set of appropriate measures.