Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

In the contemporary world, it is common belief that participate in an unpaid community service program would be mandatory for greater outcomes in many aspects of humanity. Although, it is important to some parents would not agree to this because, they do not want their children to go out and clean the city at their younger age, personally, I strongly believe that parents should encourage their children to do free community work for a society. In the following essay, I will discuss this issue using some example to support my views and demonstrates points. However, the unpaid community service should compulsory to high school programmes have their own positive and negative sides and in following essay we will discuss them in detail. First of all, convincing argument can be that helping society with unpaid community service is a good initiate to have a brighter future. To begin with, children should have taught to collect a donation for physically disabled people without any personal profit. In other words, if children learn to donate money for a good cause at school level, then it would be good help for the people who are handicapped; therefore, the same message they convey to their parents or friends and so that they will do the same. The second reason for my belief is that improving the neighbourhood. For instance, children should have taught to clean their society by keeping the garbage in the garbage bag, do not throw the garbage outside in a public place; as a result, there would be lesser disease and healthier life that would be beneficial for them. Additionally, teach sports to younger children is a good way to help each other who do not know how to play that any particular sport. For example, sometimes younger people feels hard to play some sports, but if they get a guidance from any other who is good at this, then that would be helpful for them. If these scenarios have merit, then conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly strengthened. On the other hand, some arguments can be made that teaching school children collect money for a donation would result harmful. The main reason for this is if one child collects more money than other then they might feel sad while other might make misuse of money they collected. However, closer examination would reveal that if the collection of money by children is monitored by their parent or teacher then there would be less or almost no chance of misuse of money. Apart from this, further analysis would make it clear that collecting money for a good cause is always a good step toward strong humanity. To sum up, although there are some benefits of not having compulsion to unpaid community service at high school programme, the advantages of having a compulsion to do unpaid community work surely outweigh its disadvantage. Having considered all the arguments above, I would concede that teaching children at school level for helping others for free would always be a good habit.