Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programme's (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Service to humanity means being sacrificial. It is argued that charity work and voluntary services should be included in the High School Curriculum. I agree with this statement; This essay will analyse how community services will make youth better leaders and become responsible. To begin with; A major benefit that accompanies volunteering services is the development of good Leadership skills. Community services require that a volunteer is in charge of a particular project or assignment under a mentor. With the help of these mentors, the younger ones learn can learn new leading abilities that will be useful to them in the future. For example, when I volunteered to work as a recycling agent for my city, I learned the act of effective communication and delegation from my supervisor; these helped me when I was made a manager in my career. There is therefore no doubt; that, volunteering is indeed profitable to youth. Another point to consider is that; Rendering free Service makes young people responsible. The developmental phase of youth is mostly at high school; Therefore, youngsters will want to try different activities out of curiosity and lots of free time, it is reported that 90 percent of minors engage in drugs and sexual acts, during high school. In order to curb this menace, involving a juvenile in volunteering services such as; helping in an Olds People Home or teaching children sport activities, will serve as a good distraction from engaging in unwholesome activities; Hence, moulding into becoming responsible adults. In conclusion, it is evident that, the need to include community services as part of the school curriculum is inevitable, as it will help make students better leaders and become more responsible.