Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern education, apart from the teaching and studying, other activities plays a crucial role in schools all over the world. Some people consider unpaid community service should be an indispensible part of high school programmes. Personally, I agree with this statement and I will justify my stance. The most conspicuous reason as to why volunteer service should be an obligatory part of secondary school. Firstly, unpaid community service inculcates the sense of responsibility towards the society which provides an accurate shape to the community. For instance, In India, Sawach Bharat Abhiyan programme is implemented everywhere in the world as well as in the schools where pupil learn that cleaning the surrounding healthier for their health also and create the society clean. Thus, such services develop a better society in the future. Probing further, unpaid community service aid the overall character development of an individual. To explain it more, adolescent learn how to help the needy and poor person as well as build communication skills strong which helps to deal in any situation. Moreover, students feel emphatic while doing any voluntary work which fabricate teenagers with full of humanity. On the contrary side, during the unpaid community service, some learners misuse the allocated time by considering it is an excursion to enjoy with friends which leads to gain less learning experience. To conclude, although compulsory voluntary community service has its drawbacks, it is still useful in shaping a child as a socially responsible citizen and also in their overall personality development. Hence, pupils should be encouraged to involve themselves in such activities.