Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (<em>for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children</em>).

Many individuals debate on whether or not voluntary works should be a part of the educational system. Some citizens argue that it does not necessarily have to, however, some others believe that doing important voluntary works like assisting other people, cleaning, or helping children in doing exercise are integral parts that must be included in a school curriculum. This is not a trivial question to answer; nonetheless, personally I incline to believe that schools must adopt volunteerism into their academic subject based on improving attitude and behaviour point of views. To begin with, increasing cognitive value is considerably a rudimentary task of school. Since school is a place for the educational process, it must be targeted to not only improving knowledge but also effective insights of students. One of the ways to cope with this issue is by managing to volunteer over social events by pupils as a part of lectures. This idea can help to boost students’ willingness in understanding social needs and administering the prompt way to overcome the social problem. Unpaid school internship, for example, has been imposed by several schools and as the consequences, the pupils of those schools are more active in assisting social events without any command from school than those who are from the school where the same program is not applied. Furthermore, the idea of involving free social service as the part of school activities can help students to set their perception about volunteerism. It goes as a systematic way of thinking. Knowledge can affect attitude and lead to behaviour subsequently. Adult volunteers in the food bank, for instance, tend to work without earning money sincerely because they are accustomed to doing volunteering since it was the part of after school program they attended. All in all, as an educational agent, the school has to optimise student life skills, academic, attitude, and behaviour, by involving social activities in the school program.