Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Learning a foreign language is a new trend followed nowadays. Even in schools’ curriculum, a subject with a different language is a must. Many believe that students at primary schools should start learning a foreign tongue and should not wait till secondary school level. I also believe that it has several advantages. The growth of an individual brain and increase in opportunities will support the argument. Firstly, learning a foreign language is helpful for the growth of a child’s brain. A study by United Nations has proved that learning any language other than the native one activates various new parts of the brain which were never used before. As a result, it increases the grasping and learning-power of a child. Not only this, it also accelerates the working of one’s brain. Therefore, making kids to learn a new language at an early age will help them in their mental growth. Also, nowadays people are getting drifted towards multinational companies. Here, opportunities are more for employees who know more than one language. Being multilingual helps a person get onsite opportunities. Hence, getting growth in career depends on this. Infosys, for instance, gives priority to their employees who have a good command over the English language, for any vacancy they have in the USA. So, getting used to a language at an early age will make one comfortable and confident. Looking at the points discussed above, we can come to a conclusion that advantages of learning a foreign language at an early age outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, this practice must be followed by all the nations. I believe many countries will include a foreign language in its school as a mandatory subject for the advantages it has to offer.