Some people believe that unpaid community service be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children)

In this modern education, apart from teaching and studying, other activities play a crucial role in schools all over the world. In fact, some people consider unpaid community service as an indispensible part of every high school program. Personally, I totally agree that high schools should include these activities in their programs because of its benefits for students. Firstly, it is obvious that by joining in unpaid community activities, students can create an ideal environment for advancing their social skills. Indeed, students do not only go to school for learning mathematics or physics, but they also should learn real life skills. For instance, students working for a charity are definitely good at teamwork skills because they know exactly what they need to do to cooperate with others. Another example can be found in students who teach sports to young children. It is obviously a great opportunity to improve their healths and flexibilities as well as boost their communication skills. Conclusively, unpaid community service brings a lot of benefits for students in terms of enhancing their skills belonging to the society. Lastly, these community services are extremely useful to students’ opportunities in the future because of diplomas they received. In fact, there are thousands of job chances in which certificatications from these services can show how energetic students are. More specifically, employers have a tendency to give a priority to candidates who earned diplomas of community services when they were high school students. Also, these certificatications are one of the requirements for students who want to apply for studying abroad. Indeed, it can become an incredible strength and highlight students’ profiles to debate others. Needless to say, it is undeniable that certificates from unpaid community services of high school programs play a significant role in student’s future opportunities. As discussed, thanks to the unpaid community service, students can find a lot of great chances to improve their social skills and take advantages of beneficial certificates for their future career