Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefit the students themselves not the society as a whole.

There is a controversial notion that students attending university should pay tuition fees by themselves as it is only personal benefits. Although I understand this point of veiw, I would argue that government should support university students for notional growth. Ademittedly, there are some disadvantages to supporting university students. To begin with, some people might insist that it is a burden to investing a government's budgets in encouraging many pupils to attend high education institution. This is because if the governments give many benefits to unviversity students, some people who do not need to go to the unversity are likely to apply school for a only high status. In addition, this situation might lead them to losing their enough time to think what they want to be and to explore some adventures for their future. As a result, this could have harmful effects on both individuals and society. However, I still believe that supporting university students can bring about many positive consequences. The increasing number of undergraduates is not only beneficial for individuals but also for society. For example, well-educated people improve their ability to compete with others in university, abtaining professional knowledge. Due to a intense competitiveness, being graduated from university has become necessary facter for employment. Therefore, these intellignet people can cause a national development in many ways, helping companies winning in global competition. In conclusion, according to aforementioned reasons, I understand some drawbacks of helping university students financially, I still belive that this should be seen as a positive development for both individuals and society.