Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefit the students themselves not the society as a whole.

With the increasing demand for education, it has been a huge burden for university's students to pay all the tuition fees. Nevertheless, some insist that to pay the cost of education is the students' responsibility, not a government's as the study is only beneficial to the pupils. From my point of view, I am entirely against with the notion as the education brings about a number of advantages to both students and society. There is no doubt that students choose whether they study further after the compulsory study curriculum by themselves and they have to pay for their decision to a certain extent. The most common reason why they go to universities are to find a high quality job and be qualified in their knowledge for the future, which are their personal benefits on the society. According to research, much greater number of university graduates are employed with higher salaries than those who just finished high school in developed countries. Apart from the advantages that university students obtain, higher rate of university graduates also influence society in various positive ways. The knowledge and professional skills that university pupils develop at the school can contribute to society by inventing novel technology, discovering scientific theories, and improving global business. In addition, the increasing employment rate in people who are highly educated can lead the nation to be stronger and stabler in many ways. For example, scientists and architects who commonly studied master degree in universities bring more money from other countries rather than physical workers in other fields. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, the preference of going to universities for further study among students can result in not only the opportunity of finding higher quality job for graduates, but also the development of economy and technology of the nation. Therefore, it would be reasonable that governments subsidise university students to afford their tuition fee.