Some people believe that some individuals are born with leadership skills while others think that the individuals can develop those leadership skills

Leadership and learning are indispensable to each other. It is believed by some that leadership is an inborn talent while there is another view that it can be engendered later in life. However, I believe training, experience and determination can make anyone a leader. Let us elaborate this little further. Intrinsic leadership skills are gifted to some people naturally. Those who have such talents can easily be leaders compared to others who do not. There are a plethora of such prodigies who have contributed to society. For instance, Alexander the Great, Dr Martin Luther King, Mahatma Gandhi to name a few. Their leadership skills reshaped the world' s history unprecedently. Although, given the fact that the situation of that era leads them to do what they did, it is undoubted that not many people can lead the world the way they did. Furthermore, in modern days, giant corporations are being built every day by such gifted and fearless individuals, reshaping the future. However, without appropriate training and individual' s determination, it is hard to unearth these hidden talents. In addition, life experience can catalyst successful leadership. As an example, if a gifted child did not receive proper education or not purposeful to be a pioneer in life due to spoiled childhood or some family issues, it would be impossible for such people to become great leaders. In contrast, those who are determined and well educated in their fields can easily be good leaders even though they are naturally reluctant to lead. Their expertise in certain fields can lead them towards a superior position. To recapitulate, although there are inborn leaders those who can impact the world, I believe, leadership is a skill which can be achieved with will power and proper training.