People should become vegetarian because they do not need eat meat to have a healthy diet.

It is argued that people should choose a vegetarian in lieu of eating meat. Although I believe that consuming plant food bears a healthy diet, I argue that everyone should stop eating meat to have a good health. On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons why becoming a vegetarian is beneficial. Firstly, science has proven that vegetarians have a lower risk of developing several illnesses such as heart disease, cancer, obesity. This is due to the fact that a healthy vegetarian diet is typically lower fat and high fibre, which keeps bodies in shape. Secondly, eating vegetables properly gives us adequate nutrition and minerals to support our bodies. Raw spinach, for example, is a great source of Vitamins A, K, C as well as calcium. Therefore, instead of eating many types of food to get these Vitamins, people only need a bowl of spinach. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to take into consideration before becoming a vegetarian. The first drawback is that vegetarian daily meals are not properly balanced, they might suffer from a lack of calories to meet their needs. Consequently, they can feel tired or unable to do any things. Furthermore, becoming a vegetarian at an early age can have detrimental effects on children’s health. In fact the ingredient of vegetarian meals has a less cholesterol, which plays an important in children’s puberty stage. Therefore this process can later in children eating foods without meat. According to studies published in the Medical Journal, the proportion of children consuming only vegetables can suffer from puberty disorder higher than children who balanced all foods. In conclusion, although a vegetarian diet bears some benefits, I believe that not everyone should eat as a vegetarian, especially children.